Back to All Events

Auditions - Teens and Adults - 2017 Summer Season

  • Opera House Theatre Company 2011 Carolina Beach Road Wilmington, NC, 28401 United States (map)

Opera House Theatre Company announces auditions for the 2017 Summer Season

 

Auditions will be for the productions of Jesus Christ Superstar, Camelot, South Pacific, and Peter and the Starcatcher

 

Auditions for children will be on FRIDAY, MARCH 24, 2017, beginning at 6:00 pm.  These auditions are for “Tom” in Camelot and the two children of Emile de Becque in South Pacific; those are the only roles for children.  All of these roles require acting and singing.  Please bring a prepared song and sheet music; an accompanist will be provided.

 

Auditions for everyone 13 and over will begin at 9:00 am on SATURDAY, MARCH 25, 2017.   

 

Auditions will be held at the Lucile Shuffler Center, 2011 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC.  For auditions, bring a prepared song and sheet music (an accompanist will be provided).  Also come prepared to dance. 

 

Roles in all four shows are available for men and women in a wide range of ages, including teenagers.  

 

For more information, call the Opera House Office – (910) 762-4234.  Production information is listed below.

 

Jesus Christ Superstar

Directed by Suellen Yates; choreographed by Kendra Goehring-Garrett

Performance Dates:     Wednesday, June 7 – Sunday, June 11

                                    Friday, June 16 – Sunday, June 18

                                    Friday, June 23 – Sunday, June 25

Camelot

Directed by Shane Fernando; choreographed by Jason Aycock

Performance Dates:     Wednesday, July 5 – Sunday, July 9

                                    Friday, July 14 – Sunday, July 16

                                    Friday, July 21 – Sunday, July 23

South Pacific

Directed and Choreographed by Ray Kennedy

Performance Dates:     Wednesday, August 2 – Sunday, August 6

                                    Friday, August 11 – Sunday, August 13

                                    Friday, August 18 – Sunday, August 20

Peter and the Starcatcher

Directed and Choreographed by Jason Aycock

Performance Dates:     Wednesday, August 30 – Sunday, September 3

                                    Friday, September 8 – Sunday, September 10                   

Later Event: June 7
Jesus Christ Superstar